Your Councillors

Learn more about your representatives below.

Kim Le Cerf

Kim Le Cerf

Darebin Council, Rucker Ward

I’m a Thornbury local and enjoy being able to raise my young family in this vibrant and caring community. I stand to protect the liveability of Darebin and fight for much needed reforms to our planning system.

Steph Amir

Darebin Council, Cazaly Ward

I'm a Preston local living with my partner and proud of my multicultural heritage. I care about making Darebin as fair and inclusive as it can be and will stand for open and transparent local government.

Trent McCarthy

Darebin City Council, Rucker Ward

I love being part of such a vibrant, diverse and progressive community. I want to make Darebin as inclusive and sustainable as it can be and will continue to stand up for open and transparent local government.

Susanne Newton

Darebin City Council, La Trobe Ward

As a former Darebin librarian, I know and love our community. I want to contribute to a Council where the community is heard and represented; development is for people, not developers; and make Darebin livable and sustainable for all residents now and into the future